2018 Deacon Nominating Committee

2018 Deacon Nominating Committee Election

Sunday, August 26


Ballots will be available in Sunday school classes and at Sanctuary Entrances. Absentee ballots will be available in the church office August 20-24.


The Deacon Nominating Committee (DNC) is elected each year to serve a one-year term.  Members of the DNC must be at least 21 years old, and only one immediate family member is eligible to serve. Membership consists of two active deacons and four at-large church members. Members of the Deacon Nominating Committee will not be eligible for nomination to the 2019 Deacon body.


The following 2017 DNC members are NOT eligible to serve: Linda Mercer, Judy Fenton, Sam Haithcock, Lee Cothran, Blake Norris, Lynn Odom, and Jane Williams.


The eligible active deacons are as follows:

Australia Clay, Gayle Davis, Lacala Hall, Anita Miller, Gail Zedick, Jason McGhinnis, Dustin Williams, John Williams, Winslow Carter, Lois English, Sean Fenton, Barbara Guthrie, Michael Jessup, and Barri Payne.


Please contact Todd Thornton with any questions.

Add Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *