Deacon Nominating Committee Election

2017 Deacon Nominating Committee Election
Ballots will be available on Sunday, August 27
(Absentee ballots will be available in the
church office August 21-25)

The Deacon Nominating Committee is elected each year to serve a one-year term. Members of the DNC must be at least 21 years old, and only one immediate family member is eligible to serve.  Membership consists of two active deacons and four at-large church members.  Members are not eligible for nomination to the Deacon body while serving on the committee.

The following 2016 DNC members are NOT eligible to serve:
Rachael Cruickshank, Winslow Carter, Gayle Davis, Sean Fenton, Jan High, Barri Payne, Pam Wheeler

The current eligible active deacons are as follows:
Benjamin Burgin, Lindsay Cook, Sam Haithcock, Russ Medlin, Laura Slaton, Australia Clay, Lacala Hall, Anita Miller, Todd Thornton, Gail Zedick Jason McGhinnis, Lynn Odom, Dustin Williams, John Williams

Add Your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *